About Us
The Christel DeHaan Family Foundation (CDFF) was founded in 1993 as the RCI Foundation, before reorganizing into a private family foundation in 1997. Since 1997, CDFF Board Members have overseen grants in excess of $50 million to arts, education, child welfare and human need organizations. Throughout its history, the Foundation has refined its giving strategies and operations to optimize its support provided to arts and cultural organizations.                                                   

 Board Members  
 Christel DeHaan  President
 Timothy DeHaan  Vice President
 Keith DeHaan  Vice President
 Kirsten DeHaan  Vice President
 Cheryl Wendling  Vice President and Secretary
 Mark Willis
 Chief Investment Officer
 Nelson Hitchcock  
 Jim Reed
 Joe Schneider
 Melynne Klaus  Assistant Secretary

Christel DeHaan Family Foundation Board Members oversee grants made from the Foundation and a Fidelity charitable gift fund that is not reflected in the 990 documents. Annually, the Board approves approximately $2 million in grants.


Photo collage on home page features artists from the following organizations (Left to Right): International Violin Competition of Indianapolis; Indiana Repertory Theatre; Indianapolis Children's Choir; American Pianists Association; Phoenix Theatre; Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra; Dance Kaleidoscope; Indiana Repertory Theatre; and The Cabaret at the Columbia Club, photo by Mark A. Lee. 

International Violin Competition of Indianapolis
2010 Gold Medalist Clara-Jumi Kang
Butler University Theatre’s Bhagvadajjukam
(The Priest and The Prostitute)